Skip To Main Content

School Clubs

EJMSMS Clubs and Organizations

Book Club

Sponsor: Bridget Aldridge       bridget.aldridge@silsbeeisd.org       

Meeting Time: Thursday @ 7:30am in Room 203

Book Club members share information about what they are currently reading, and write short reviews about the books we've read to help other students get ideas about what to read       

 

Chess Club

Sponsor: Judy Leleux   judy.leleux@silsbeeisd.org    

Meeting Time: Tuesday @ 3:30-4:30 in Library

Meeting Dates: Sept 18, Sept 25, Oct 2, Oct 16, Oct 30, Nov 6, Nov 13, Nov 27

Chess club is for kids who are interested in learning and playing chess      

 

CIA - Christians In Action

Sponsor: Charles Fletcher       charles.fletcher@silsbeeisd.org

Meeting Time: Every Wednesday Morning @ 7:30am in Gym 2

Anyone is welcome to attend CIA.  Speakers talk to students about Biblical principles that can shape and mold them into a more mature follower of Christ.  CIA will teach students how to apply the Bible to their lives.  CIA encourages students to live a life pleasing to God. 

 

Cooking Club - Basics 6th Grade

Sponsor: Michelle Johnson     michelle.johnson@silsbeeisd.org      

Meeting Time: 1st Wednesday of the month @ 3:30-4:30 in EJMSMS Cafeteria

The basics cooking class allows students to experiment with the cooking process and learn some basic techniques of cooking in a kitchen.          

 

Cooking Club - Basics 7th & 8th Grade

Sponsor: Michelle Johnson     michelle.johnson@silsbeeisd.org      

Meeting Times: 2nd Wednesday of the month @ 3:30-4:30 in EJMSMS Cafeteria

The basic cooking class allows students to experiment with the cooking process and learn some basic techniques of cooking in a kitchen.  

 

National Junior Honor Society

Sponsor: Angel Keel    mary.keel@silsbeeisd.org     

Meeting Time: Announced by Mrs. Keel in Room 209

NJHS is a selection process.

NJHS is an organization in which students are selected for their exemplary academic skills and behavior.                                          

 

Robotics

Sponsor: Jena Cameron                      jena.cameron@silsbeeisd.org           

Meeting Times: Tuesday & Thursday @ 3:30-4:30 in Robotics Lab

Robotics is a selection process.

Robotics is for students who are interested in learning the power of robotics to impact our world.             

 

Student Council

Sponsor: Angela Stephens       angela.stephens@silsbeeisd.org       

Meeting Time: Announced by Ms. Stephens in Room 208

Student Council is a selection process

Students elected by their peers work together to serve others through various service projects.  These students also act as representatives of the entire student body.